Happy birthday to me!

It’s my birthday! The big 1-8. Weird, I guess I’m legally considered an adult?

Screen shot 2014-02-12 at 4.56.44 PM

So far, I have been a very ambitious new adult and have done the following:

  • rode my bike without a helmet (because it’s not against the law!)
  • called myself in sick to school (I’m a senior… and I have good grades. I can justifiably take a day off)

Okay maybe not that exciting. No cigarettes or piercings yet though! Just kidding, I don’t want to make any stupid mistakes 🙂 Oh, and on my relaxing day off I also managed to make myself a cake! Originally my dad was going to pick one up from work, but my sister said she likes my cakes better than the store bought ones. How sweet! I like baking anyway, so I’ll take any chance I get to bake something delicious.

I won’t be posting the recipe just yet, but here’s a sneak peak of the cake! It’s a momofuku-inspired chocolate cake… more to come in a future post!

chocolatecakeside

8 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Happy birthday! Hope you had a wonderful day! Looks like a great cake, too. 🙂

  2. Happy belated birthday c: that cake looks mighty, rich and delicious!!
    Xx

Leave a Reply

